Here we are, readers, the fifth post of this anime challenge!

This post will be a bit different from the ones I had previously put up these past few days because I will be talking about…an anime that I’m ashamed of enjoying!

When it comes to watching anime, I watch the ones that particularly fit in my genre: action/adventure, combined with some mystery and horror. I will watch some romance every now and then, but I’m very picky when it comes to those…and same with sports anime.

Now…I am going to tell you guys the anime that I’m ashamed of enjoying…and that would be…

Free: Iwatobi Swim Club


Now, I did review this anime a while ago…and I said I enjoyed it. But…why did I?

Well, in spite of the fan-service in the series, I was pulled in by the story, the art, and the wonderful cast of characters. I thought I would hate this anime because of the amount of fan-service in here…but I was wrong. Free truly has a lot to offer, besides the constant frames of the males’ abs. The plot for this anime has some realistic story-telling for the characters, who they are, why they like swimming, etc.

Favorite character: Makoto Tachibana ❤️

Sadly, I haven’t seen the second season, but I plan on watching it really soon! I’m actually really excited for it, though!

____________________________________________

Here is my review for the first season of Free if you haven’t read it yet!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post! Stay tuned for more!

From,

GG 🙂 ❤

