Hello, and welcome back to my second post for the 30 Day Anime Challenge!! Now… today’s post was really hard to put together because of today’s challenge: 

Readers, I have a few favorites; I can’t choose just one! Although I’ve only been watching anime for about three years now, I have seen lots of good ones, yet I could only categorize a few anime as “favorites.”

So…I thought about this long and hard, and I chose the anime… Attack on Titan. 


Yes, my favorite anime is a popular Shounen…go ahead and laugh. But hear what I have to say first! This anime has the storytelling elements one would find in an entertaining post-apacolyptic novel or movie, the characters have wonderful development in the series and manga, the animation and visual art are gorgeous, and the themes of the series are so memorable to all the viewers.

“How did I get into the series?” some of you might be asking. Well, I got into it like most people, but I came into the fandom really late. My friends from school kept begging me to watch the series, and I finally did. I watched this series the week when my school exams took place, but I still managed to pass my exams — yay! From then on, I’ve been obsessed with Attack on Titan and I’m always looking forward to the latest manga chapters and news for the upcoming season…which will most likely air next spring!

Synopsis: Attack on Titan is about a boy named Eren Jaeger who joins the military group named the Survey Corps to avenge his mother’s death after he saw her getting eaten by a man-eating titan.

Episodes: 38 (Twenty-six in season 1 and twelve in season 2)

Air Date: April 7th, 2013

________________________________________

Here is the link to the Attack on Titan review I posted over half a year ago, if you have not read it yet.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post! 

From,

GG 🙂 ❤

